• Any Day or Time
  • Any Level
  • Any Neighborhood
  • Any Price
  • Any Age
  • Date:
    Starts on
    Ends by
    Times:
    Days:
    Close
  • Skill Level:
    Close
  • Neighborhoods:
    Close
  • Price:
    $0 $1,000

    Currently viewing classes from:
    $0 to $1000

    Close

Culinary (Meals) Classes Coming up in Los Angeles

Yakitori is the word for Japanese skewers. It looks deceptively simple enough to make on your own, but there are quite a few must-know facts to help you take it to the next level. We'll use Jidori chicken and fresh vegetables for grilling.; Menu - 3 Most Popular Yakitori Variations: Negima- Scallions and chicken thigh/pork Tare - Grilled chicken...

$77
Th.   Feb 18th, 6:30pm
All levels
(50)
Thursday February 18 6:30pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $77
Saturday March 19 5pm - 8pm 1 Session $77
Thursday May 19 6:30pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $77
Thursday July 21 6:30pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $77
Thursday September 1 6:30pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $77
Saturday November 26 4:30pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $77
Thursday December 15 6:30pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $77
Close
Other Dates (7)

This introductory course on authentic Japanese cooking consists of 2 workshops. In this class, you'll learn 2 different kinds of Japanese stocks (dried fish & kelp stock, vegetarian stock), knife skills, ingredients, seasonings and cooking techniques that are unique to Japanese cuisine. You'll learn about a different aspect of Japanese cuisine...

$77
Su.   Feb 21st, 5pm
All levels
(50)
Sunday February 21 5pm - 8pm 1 Session $77
Thursday March 17 6:30pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $77
Saturday May 21 10:30am - 1:30pm 1 Session $77
Saturday July 23 10:30am - 1:30pm 1 Session $77
Saturday September 17 10:30am - 1:30pm 1 Session $77
Saturday November 5 10:30am - 1:30pm 1 Session $77
Close
Other Dates (6)
Be first to know about new culinary (meals) classes

Add this topic and we'll let you know about new classes, trending topics and last minute discounts

The most popular street foods from Osaka are Takoyaki and Okonomiyaki. Think it, as bar foods you would love to eat while drinking beer. If an umami rich sauce and Japanese mayo topped with bonito flakes sounds enticing to you, you have to give it a try!  So what it really is: Tako means octopus in Japanese. It is a one-bite size, round-shaped...

$77
Sa.   Mar 12th, 5pm
All levels
(50)
Saturday March 12 5pm - 8pm 1 Session $77
Saturday May 7 4:30pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $77
Saturday July 30 4:30pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $77
Saturday September 3 4:30pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $77
Thursday November 3 6:30pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $77
Close
Other Dates (5)

CourseHorse Gift Card

The CourseHorse Gift Card can be used on any of the 70,000 classes on CourseHorse, comes in any denomination and never expires.

Buy a Gift Card

Let’s visit the downtown L.A. wholesale fish market, where Japanese sushi chefs quietly walk around and place orders for their restaurants. Learn directly from the fish dealer what fishes are in season, their favorite products, and how they like to eat it! They do have services and products you may not know! Meet at the market at 8 a.m. (The market...

$103
Sa.   Mar 19th, 8am
All levels
(50)
Saturday March 19 8am - 12pm 1 Session $103
Saturday April 23 8am - 12pm 1 Session $103
Saturday May 14 8am - 12pm 1 Session $103
Saturday June 4 8am - 12pm 1 Session $103
Saturday July 16 8am - 12pm 1 Session $103
Saturday August 6 8am - 12pm 1 Session $103
Saturday September 10 8am - 12pm 1 Session $103
Saturday October 29 8am - 12pm 1 Session $103
Saturday November 19 8am - 12pm 1 Session $103
Saturday December 10 8am - 12pm 1 Session $103
Close
Other Dates (10)

Come learn how to make handmade pasta dishes! Classic Beef Ragu with Fettucini Squash Carbonara with Pancetta and Sage Lasagna with Class Made Ginger Chicken Sausage Chopped Salad with Citrus Vinaigrette

$79
Th.   Feb 11th, 6:30pm
All levels
(18)

Have any of you thought about making Ramen at home? Let's face it, creating a perfect bowl of Ramen is time consuming and a LOT of work. But it's something we would love to try out for fun (or you could be serious) to comprehend the art of Ramen. So why not join our Ramen Run Down which was designed to feed your curious mind?! What you'll learn: ...

$87
Sa.   Mar 26th, 4pm
All levels
(50)
Saturday March 26 4pm - 8pm 1 Session $87
Saturday June 18 4pm - 8pm 1 Session $87
Saturday July 23 4:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $87
Saturday August 27 4:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $87
Saturday September 17 4:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $87
Saturday October 29 4:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $87
Saturday November 12 4:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $87
Saturday December 17 4:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $87
Close
Other Dates (8)

Here's a great reason to get out of the house, mingle and meet new people and have a fabulous time socializing in the kitchen while whipping up an awesome meal. And really, what is better, we ask, than preparing and sharing a great meal with friends, old and new. Menu for Nov 6: Fennel, Orange and Avocado Salad Risotto Milanese Pan Fried...

$79
F.   Feb 12th, 6:30pm
All levels
(18)

The professional Japanese sushi chef from the well-respected LA sushi restaurant leads this class. The chef will demonstrate how to fillet a whole fish. And you will learn 2 ways of slicing the raw fish, for sashimi and sushi.  You'll slice the fish and make pieces of sushi all by yourself. You'll also learn how to prepare sushi rice, sear raw...

$103
Su.   Apr 24th, 10:30am
All levels
(50)
Sunday April 24 10:30am - 1:30pm 1 Session $103
Sunday June 12 10:30am - 1:30pm 1 Session $103
Sunday August 28 10:30am - 1:30pm 1 Session $103
Sunday December 4 10:30am - 1:30pm 1 Session $103
Close
Other Dates (4)

This course will teach you how to make a cute Japanese-style bento box that your loved ones (and you) will adore. You'll get the chance to explore your artistic side by learning how to create cute faces and flowers out of edible ingredients. Menu:  Vegetable stuffed beef/chicken with teriyaki sauce Egg rolls Blanched spinach with sweet sesame...

$77
Su.   May 1st, 10:30am
All levels
(50)
Sunday May 1 10:30am - 1:30pm 1 Session $77
Saturday July 2 10:30am - 1:30pm 1 Session $77
Saturday September 3 10:30am - 1:30pm 1 Session $77
Saturday November 12 10:30am - 1:30pm 1 Session $77
Close
Other Dates (4)

Many ramen fans are familiar with tonkotsu, a thick pork-based broth, as the base for many ramen styles. This class explores the use of fish stock for a lighter but still rich ramen soup base - a style that is still rare to come across but is easy to prepare at home. Seafood aficionados will be delighted to learn how different types of ingredients...

$77
Sa.   May 7th, 10:30am
All levels
(50)
Saturday May 7 10:30am - 1:30pm 1 Session $77
Thursday June 9 6:30pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $77
Saturday July 2 4:30pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $77
Thursday August 4 6:30pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $77
Saturday September 10 4:30pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $77
Saturday November 19 4:30pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $77
Thursday December 8 6:30pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $77
Close
Other Dates (7)

Let’s see what happens when we take advantage of several different beer traditions—stout, lambic and Belgian. The Chef can’t wait to teach you how to give your home cooking that extra touch of the sophisticated. Let’s eat and drink beer! What's on the Menu: Beer and Cheddar Soup German Style Fried Potatoes Sweet Beer Bread Honey and...

$80
Sa.   Feb 27th, 6:30pm
All levels
(71)

Do you like Udon noodles? Did you know that one of the traditional ways to make it involves stepping on it? Udon noodles are very popular and has a long history in Japan. Then you will get to enjoy your delicious culinary creations! This class will teach you all you need to know to make your own Udon and traditional dipping sauce called "Tsuyu". Creamy...

$77
Sa.   May 28th, 10:30am
All levels
(50)
Saturday May 28 10:30am - 1:30pm 1 Session $77
Thursday July 14 6:30pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $77
Saturday September 24 10:30am - 1:30pm 1 Session $77
Close
Other Dates (3)

Menu: Grilled Flatbread with Artichokes and Goat Cheese  Steak with Caramelized Onions and Reduction Sauce  Roasted Sweet Potatoes and Root Vegetables  Chocolate Mousse Napoleons  Wine Served Throughout Evening

$89
W.   Feb 17th, 6:30pm
All levels
(18)

Join Chef Stefano for an evening of fresh pasta making, rolling and filling. Cassunziei all’Ampezzana (Beet and Ricotta Mezzaluna), Tortelli di patate e fichi in fonduta di parmigiano (Potato and Fig Tortelli), Ravioli di formaggio di capra con vegetali del mercato locale (Goat Cheese Ravioli) Our classes are held in commercial kitchens, so...

$125
W.   Feb 17th, 6:30pm
All levels
(155)

Foodstory offer an opportunity to learn how to make traditional Japanese sweets that go well with tea. Known as wagashi, Japanese sweets are made of simple ingredients, often beans, sugar and rice flour, but the seasonal recipes and cooking techniques used to make these treats are numerous. To heighten your tasting experience, the tea and sweets...

$47
Sa.   Jun 11th, 2:30pm
All levels
(50)
Saturday June 11 2:30pm - 4:15pm 1 Session $47
Saturday July 9 2:30pm - 4:15pm 1 Session $47
Sunday September 11 2:30pm - 4:15pm 1 Session $47
Close
Other Dates (3)