Tiger Paws Karate: Ages 7-14

at Tiger Strong NYC - Upper East Side

(1)
Course Details
Price:
$85 10 seats left
Start Date:

Sat, Mar 02, 12:45pm - Mar 23, 1:45pm (4 sessions)

Next start dates (7)

Location:
Upper East Side, Manhattan
500 E 77th St
Btwn York Ave & FDR Dr
New York, New York 10162
(Map)
Share:
Important:
End time: 1:40pm
Purchase Options
No Booking Fees Book Now Save to WishList

9 people saved this class

Give as a Gift
Description
Class Level: All levels
Age Requirements: 7 - 14 years old
Average Class Size: 7

What you'll learn in this kids karate class:

The extraordinary martial art, Isshinryu, is the basis of the students karate education. This art focuses on using quick and relaxed techniques instead of brute forces. The entire body is part of each technique thereby making it very powerful without putting the strain on the ligaments and joints that is often seen in other martial arts. Everything is put to practical everyday context including self defense and  real life skills all in a supportive and safe environment. 

Key benefits:
  • Self-discipline
  • physical conditioning
  • focus
  • respect
  • teamwork
  • leadership skills
  • honor
  • safety skills
  • anti-bullying techniques
  • self-confidence/awareness 
  • compassion 

Still have questions? Ask the community.

Refund Policy
Cancellations made at least 48 hours in advance of the class will be honored with a full refund. Students who cancel less than 48 hours prior to the start time of the class will receive a credit towards a future class.

Map

Google Map

Tiger Strong NYC

All classes at this location

Start Dates (8)
Start Date Time Teacher # Sessions Price
12:45pm - 1:45pm TBD 4 $85
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Sat, Mar 09 12:45pm - 1:45pm TBD
Sat, Mar 16 12:45pm - 1:45pm TBD
Sat, Mar 23 12:45pm - 1:45pm TBD
4:15pm - 5:15pm TBD 4 $85
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Mon, Mar 11 4:15pm - 5:15pm TBD
Mon, Mar 18 4:15pm - 5:15pm TBD
Mon, Mar 25 4:15pm - 5:15pm TBD
5:00pm - 6:00pm TBD 4 $85
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Wed, Mar 13 5:00pm - 6:00pm TBD
Wed, Mar 20 5:00pm - 6:00pm TBD
Wed, Mar 27 5:00pm - 6:00pm TBD
5:00pm - 6:00pm TBD 4 $85
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Thu, Mar 14 5:00pm - 6:00pm TBD
Thu, Mar 21 5:00pm - 6:00pm TBD
Thu, Mar 28 5:00pm - 6:00pm TBD
4:15pm - 5:15pm TBD 4 $85
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Mon, Apr 08 4:15pm - 5:15pm TBD
Mon, Apr 15 4:15pm - 5:15pm TBD
Mon, Apr 22 4:15pm - 5:15pm TBD
Start Date Time Teacher # Sessions Price
5:00pm - 6:00pm TBD 4 $85
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Wed, Apr 10 5:00pm - 6:00pm TBD
Wed, Apr 17 5:00pm - 6:00pm TBD
Wed, Apr 24 5:00pm - 6:00pm TBD
5:00pm - 6:00pm TBD 4 $85
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Thu, Apr 11 5:00pm - 6:00pm TBD
Thu, Apr 18 5:00pm - 6:00pm TBD
Thu, Apr 25 5:00pm - 6:00pm TBD
12:45pm - 1:45pm TBD 4 $85
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Sat, Apr 13 12:45pm - 1:45pm TBD
Sat, Apr 20 12:45pm - 1:45pm TBD
Sat, Apr 27 12:45pm - 1:45pm TBD

Benefits of Booking Through CourseHorse

Booking is safe. When you book with us your details are protected by a secure connection.
Lowest price guaranteed. Classes on CourseHorse are never marked up.
This class will earn you 850 points. Points give you money off your next class!
Questions about this class?
Get help now from a knowledge expert!
Questions & Answers (0)

Get quick answers from CourseHorse and past students.

Reviews of Classes at Tiger Strong NYC (1)

Similar Classes

School: Tiger Strong NYC

Tiger Strong NYC

We offer group and personal training in martial arts, weight loss, fitness and self-defense, as well as overall aerobic and anaerobic conditioning. Our training sessions are practical and effective to maximize on your desired goals. We offer classes for children and adults, including mommy and me sessions....

Read more about Tiger Strong NYC

CourseHorse Approved

This school has been carefully vetted by CourseHorse and is a verified NYC educator.

Ready to take this class?
BOOK NOW
Taking this class for work? Get exclusive perks & discounts for free.