Special School Offer!
10% Off GEOS Languages Plus Gift Cards! Learn More >

Intensive English Course

at GEOS Languages Plus - Financial District

(1)
Course Details
Price:
$620 15 seats left
Start Date:

Mon, Apr 13, 9:00am - Apr 17, 2:30pm (5 sessions)

Next start dates (21)

Location:
Financial District, Manhattan
17 Battery Pl #638
New York, New York 10004
(Map)
Share:
Important:
Price includes a $110 registration fee
Purchase Options
Description
Class Level: All levels
Age Requirements: 18 and older
Average Class Size: 10

What you'll learn in this basic english class:

Our Intensive General English Program is our most popular program.  It is well-suited for students looking to develop their English skills in a shorter time frame and at an accelerated pace. The goal for students in Intensive English is to gain greater fluency and accuracy in a more concentrated period of time.

Intensive English includes 30 lessons per week (22.5 hours) with 3 daily classes.


Intensive English Sample Timetable:
  • 9:00 - Integrated Skills. Mixed Skill Development to build general language ability.
  • 10:45 - Active Listening. This extra Listening and Speaking class is the GEOS Advantage!
  • 1:00 - Elective Class. Practice your choice of language skill - writing, reading and more!
Please note that the textbook fee needs to be paid at the school. 

Classes will have one 15-minute and one 45-minute breaks.

You can enroll for either 1 week or 4 weeks. See the available schedules below.

Still have questions? Ask the community.

Refund Policy
Cancellations:
If a program is cancelled by the institution all monies will be refunded to students.

If a student does not appear at the school for their classes, and later asks for a refund, the institution will refund all monies paid by the student, less the registration fee (as shown as not refundable on the enrollment agreement), and all other fees for services rendered.

If a student cancels a contract prior to the class start date, all refunds due will be made within 45 days of the first scheduled day of class or the day of cancellation, whichever is sooner.

For enrolled students, the refund due will be calculated through the last day of attendance and will be paid within 45 days from the documented date the student drops from the program.

Refund Calculation:
If notice of withdrawal is received by GEOS on the first day of class and through the midpoint of the contracted term of study, GEOS will retain the full price for the number of hours completed and will refund the remaining amount of paid tuition. After the student has completed 50% of the contracted term of study no refund is due the student. Charges for extra costs such as books, supplies or equipment, and registration fees are not subject to these refund computations. For students who cancel prior to the class start date, refunds will be made within 45 days of the first scheduled day of class or the date of cancellation, whichever is sooner. Refunds for enrolled students will be paid within 45 days of the documented drop date.

Map

Google Map

GEOS Languages Plus

All classes at this location

Start Dates (22)
Start Date Time Teacher # Sessions Price
9:00am - 2:30pm TBD 5 $620
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Tue, Apr 14 9:00am - 2:30pm TBD
Wed, Apr 15 9:00am - 2:30pm TBD
Thu, Apr 16 9:00am - 2:30pm TBD
Fri, Apr 17 9:00am - 2:30pm TBD
9:00am - 2:30pm TBD 20 $1,850
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Tue, Apr 14 9:00am - 2:30pm TBD
Wed, Apr 15 9:00am - 2:30pm TBD
Thu, Apr 16 9:00am - 2:30pm TBD
Fri, Apr 17 9:00am - 2:30pm TBD
Mon, Apr 20 9:00am - 2:30pm TBD
Tue, Apr 21 9:00am - 2:30pm TBD
Wed, Apr 22 9:00am - 2:30pm TBD
Thu, Apr 23 9:00am - 2:30pm TBD
Fri, Apr 24 9:00am - 2:30pm TBD
Mon, Apr 27 9:00am - 2:30pm TBD
Tue, Apr 28 9:00am - 2:30pm TBD
Wed, Apr 29 9:00am - 2:30pm TBD
Thu, Apr 30 9:00am - 2:30pm TBD
Fri, May 01 9:00am - 2:30pm TBD
Mon, May 04 9:00am - 2:30pm TBD
Tue, May 05 9:00am - 2:30pm TBD
Wed, May 06 9:00am - 2:30pm TBD
Thu, May 07 9:00am - 2:30pm TBD
Fri, May 08 9:00am - 2:30pm TBD
9:00am - 2:30pm TBD 5 $620
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Tue, Apr 21 9:00am - 2:30pm TBD
Wed, Apr 22 9:00am - 2:30pm TBD
Thu, Apr 23 9:00am - 2:30pm TBD
Fri, Apr 24 9:00am - 2:30pm TBD
9:00am - 2:30pm TBD 20 $1,850
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Tue, Apr 21 9:00am - 2:30pm TBD
Wed, Apr 22 9:00am - 2:30pm TBD
Thu, Apr 23 9:00am - 2:30pm TBD
Fri, Apr 24 9:00am - 2:30pm TBD
Mon, Apr 27 9:00am - 2:30pm TBD
Tue, Apr 28 9:00am - 2:30pm TBD
Wed, Apr 29 9:00am - 2:30pm TBD
Thu, Apr 30 9:00am - 2:30pm TBD
Fri, May 01 9:00am - 2:30pm TBD
Mon, May 04 9:00am - 2:30pm TBD
Tue, May 05 9:00am - 2:30pm TBD
Wed, May 06 9:00am - 2:30pm TBD
Thu, May 07 9:00am - 2:30pm TBD
Fri, May 08 9:00am - 2:30pm TBD
Mon, May 11 9:00am - 2:30pm TBD
Tue, May 12 9:00am - 2:30pm TBD
Wed, May 13 9:00am - 2:30pm TBD
Thu, May 14 9:00am - 2:30pm TBD
Fri, May 15 9:00am - 2:30pm TBD
9:00am - 2:30pm TBD 5 $620
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Tue, Apr 28 9:00am - 2:30pm TBD
Wed, Apr 29 9:00am - 2:30pm TBD
Thu, Apr 30 9:00am - 2:30pm TBD
Fri, May 01 9:00am - 2:30pm TBD
Start Date Time Teacher # Sessions Price
9:00am - 2:30pm TBD 20 $1,850
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Tue, Apr 28 9:00am - 2:30pm TBD
Wed, Apr 29 9:00am - 2:30pm TBD
Thu, Apr 30 9:00am - 2:30pm TBD
Fri, May 01 9:00am - 2:30pm TBD
Mon, May 04 9:00am - 2:30pm TBD
Tue, May 05 9:00am - 2:30pm TBD
Wed, May 06 9:00am - 2:30pm TBD
Thu, May 07 9:00am - 2:30pm TBD
Fri, May 08 9:00am - 2:30pm TBD
Mon, May 11 9:00am - 2:30pm TBD
Tue, May 12 9:00am - 2:30pm TBD
Wed, May 13 9:00am - 2:30pm TBD
Thu, May 14 9:00am - 2:30pm TBD
Fri, May 15 9:00am - 2:30pm TBD
Mon, May 18 9:00am - 2:30pm TBD
Tue, May 19 9:00am - 2:30pm TBD
Wed, May 20 9:00am - 2:30pm TBD
Thu, May 21 9:00am - 2:30pm TBD
Fri, May 22 9:00am - 2:30pm TBD
9:00am - 2:30pm TBD 5 $620
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Tue, May 05 9:00am - 2:30pm TBD
Wed, May 06 9:00am - 2:30pm TBD
Thu, May 07 9:00am - 2:30pm TBD
Fri, May 08 9:00am - 2:30pm TBD
9:00am - 2:30pm TBD 20 $1,850
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Tue, May 05 9:00am - 2:30pm TBD
Wed, May 06 9:00am - 2:30pm TBD
Thu, May 07 9:00am - 2:30pm TBD
Fri, May 08 9:00am - 2:30pm TBD
Mon, May 11 9:00am - 2:30pm TBD
Tue, May 12 9:00am - 2:30pm TBD
Wed, May 13 9:00am - 2:30pm TBD
Thu, May 14 9:00am - 2:30pm TBD
Fri, May 15 9:00am - 2:30pm TBD
Mon, May 18 9:00am - 2:30pm TBD
Tue, May 19 9:00am - 2:30pm TBD
Wed, May 20 9:00am - 2:30pm TBD
Thu, May 21 9:00am - 2:30pm TBD
Fri, May 22 9:00am - 2:30pm TBD
Mon, May 25 9:00am - 2:30pm TBD
Tue, May 26 9:00am - 2:30pm TBD
Wed, May 27 9:00am - 2:30pm TBD
Thu, May 28 9:00am - 2:30pm TBD
Fri, May 29 9:00am - 2:30pm TBD
9:00am - 2:30pm TBD 5 $620
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Tue, May 12 9:00am - 2:30pm TBD
Wed, May 13 9:00am - 2:30pm TBD
Thu, May 14 9:00am - 2:30pm TBD
Fri, May 15 9:00am - 2:30pm TBD
9:00am - 2:30pm TBD 20 $1,850
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Tue, May 12 9:00am - 2:30pm TBD
Wed, May 13 9:00am - 2:30pm TBD
Thu, May 14 9:00am - 2:30pm TBD
Fri, May 15 9:00am - 2:30pm TBD
Mon, May 18 9:00am - 2:30pm TBD
Tue, May 19 9:00am - 2:30pm TBD
Wed, May 20 9:00am - 2:30pm TBD
Thu, May 21 9:00am - 2:30pm TBD
Fri, May 22 9:00am - 2:30pm TBD
Mon, May 25 9:00am - 2:30pm TBD
Tue, May 26 9:00am - 2:30pm TBD
Wed, May 27 9:00am - 2:30pm TBD
Thu, May 28 9:00am - 2:30pm TBD
Fri, May 29 9:00am - 2:30pm TBD
Mon, Jun 01 9:00am - 2:30pm TBD
Tue, Jun 02 9:00am - 2:30pm TBD
Wed, Jun 03 9:00am - 2:30pm TBD
Thu, Jun 04 9:00am - 2:30pm TBD
Fri, Jun 05 9:00am - 2:30pm TBD
Start Date Time Teacher # Sessions Price
9:00am - 2:30pm TBD 5 $620
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Tue, May 19 9:00am - 2:30pm TBD
Wed, May 20 9:00am - 2:30pm TBD
Thu, May 21 9:00am - 2:30pm TBD
Fri, May 22 9:00am - 2:30pm TBD
9:00am - 2:30pm TBD 20 $1,850
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Tue, May 19 9:00am - 2:30pm TBD
Wed, May 20 9:00am - 2:30pm TBD
Thu, May 21 9:00am - 2:30pm TBD
Fri, May 22 9:00am - 2:30pm TBD
Mon, May 25 9:00am - 2:30pm TBD
Tue, May 26 9:00am - 2:30pm TBD
Wed, May 27 9:00am - 2:30pm TBD
Thu, May 28 9:00am - 2:30pm TBD
Fri, May 29 9:00am - 2:30pm TBD
Mon, Jun 01 9:00am - 2:30pm TBD
Tue, Jun 02 9:00am - 2:30pm TBD
Wed, Jun 03 9:00am - 2:30pm TBD
Thu, Jun 04 9:00am - 2:30pm TBD
Fri, Jun 05 9:00am - 2:30pm TBD
Mon, Jun 08 9:00am - 2:30pm TBD
Tue, Jun 09 9:00am - 2:30pm TBD
Wed, Jun 10 9:00am - 2:30pm TBD
Thu, Jun 11 9:00am - 2:30pm TBD
Fri, Jun 12 9:00am - 2:30pm TBD
9:00am - 2:30pm TBD 20 $1,850
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Tue, Jun 02 9:00am - 2:30pm TBD
Wed, Jun 03 9:00am - 2:30pm TBD
Thu, Jun 04 9:00am - 2:30pm TBD
Fri, Jun 05 9:00am - 2:30pm TBD
Mon, Jun 08 9:00am - 2:30pm TBD
Tue, Jun 09 9:00am - 2:30pm TBD
Wed, Jun 10 9:00am - 2:30pm TBD
Thu, Jun 11 9:00am - 2:30pm TBD
Fri, Jun 12 9:00am - 2:30pm TBD
Mon, Jun 15 9:00am - 2:30pm TBD
Tue, Jun 16 9:00am - 2:30pm TBD
Wed, Jun 17 9:00am - 2:30pm TBD
Thu, Jun 18 9:00am - 2:30pm TBD
Fri, Jun 19 9:00am - 2:30pm TBD
Mon, Jun 22 9:00am - 2:30pm TBD
Tue, Jun 23 9:00am - 2:30pm TBD
Wed, Jun 24 9:00am - 2:30pm TBD
Thu, Jun 25 9:00am - 2:30pm TBD
Fri, Jun 26 9:00am - 2:30pm TBD
9:00am - 2:30pm TBD 5 $620
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Tue, Jun 02 9:00am - 2:30pm TBD
Wed, Jun 03 9:00am - 2:30pm TBD
Thu, Jun 04 9:00am - 2:30pm TBD
Fri, Jun 05 9:00am - 2:30pm TBD
9:00am - 2:30pm TBD 5 $620
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Tue, Jun 09 9:00am - 2:30pm TBD
Wed, Jun 10 9:00am - 2:30pm TBD
Thu, Jun 11 9:00am - 2:30pm TBD
Fri, Jun 12 9:00am - 2:30pm TBD
Start Date Time Teacher # Sessions Price
9:00am - 2:30pm TBD 20 $1,850
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Tue, Jun 09 9:00am - 2:30pm TBD
Wed, Jun 10 9:00am - 2:30pm TBD
Thu, Jun 11 9:00am - 2:30pm TBD
Fri, Jun 12 9:00am - 2:30pm TBD
Mon, Jun 15 9:00am - 2:30pm TBD
Tue, Jun 16 9:00am - 2:30pm TBD
Wed, Jun 17 9:00am - 2:30pm TBD
Thu, Jun 18 9:00am - 2:30pm TBD
Fri, Jun 19 9:00am - 2:30pm TBD
Mon, Jun 22 9:00am - 2:30pm TBD
Tue, Jun 23 9:00am - 2:30pm TBD
Wed, Jun 24 9:00am - 2:30pm TBD
Thu, Jun 25 9:00am - 2:30pm TBD
Fri, Jun 26 9:00am - 2:30pm TBD
Mon, Jun 29 9:00am - 2:30pm TBD
Tue, Jun 30 9:00am - 2:30pm TBD
Wed, Jul 01 9:00am - 2:30pm TBD
Thu, Jul 02 9:00am - 2:30pm TBD
Fri, Jul 03 9:00am - 2:30pm TBD
9:00am - 2:30pm TBD 5 $620
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Tue, Jun 16 9:00am - 2:30pm TBD
Wed, Jun 17 9:00am - 2:30pm TBD
Thu, Jun 18 9:00am - 2:30pm TBD
Fri, Jun 19 9:00am - 2:30pm TBD
9:00am - 2:30pm TBD 20 $1,850
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Tue, Jun 16 9:00am - 2:30pm TBD
Wed, Jun 17 9:00am - 2:30pm TBD
Thu, Jun 18 9:00am - 2:30pm TBD
Fri, Jun 19 9:00am - 2:30pm TBD
Mon, Jun 22 9:00am - 2:30pm TBD
Tue, Jun 23 9:00am - 2:30pm TBD
Wed, Jun 24 9:00am - 2:30pm TBD
Thu, Jun 25 9:00am - 2:30pm TBD
Fri, Jun 26 9:00am - 2:30pm TBD
Mon, Jun 29 9:00am - 2:30pm TBD
Tue, Jun 30 9:00am - 2:30pm TBD
Wed, Jul 01 9:00am - 2:30pm TBD
Thu, Jul 02 9:00am - 2:30pm TBD
Fri, Jul 03 9:00am - 2:30pm TBD
Mon, Jul 06 9:00am - 2:30pm TBD
Tue, Jul 07 9:00am - 2:30pm TBD
Wed, Jul 08 9:00am - 2:30pm TBD
Thu, Jul 09 9:00am - 2:30pm TBD
Fri, Jul 10 9:00am - 2:30pm TBD
9:00am - 2:30pm TBD 5 $620
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Tue, Jun 23 9:00am - 2:30pm TBD
Wed, Jun 24 9:00am - 2:30pm TBD
Thu, Jun 25 9:00am - 2:30pm TBD
Fri, Jun 26 9:00am - 2:30pm TBD
9:00am - 2:30pm TBD 20 $1,850
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Tue, Jun 23 9:00am - 2:30pm TBD
Wed, Jun 24 9:00am - 2:30pm TBD
Thu, Jun 25 9:00am - 2:30pm TBD
Fri, Jun 26 9:00am - 2:30pm TBD
Mon, Jun 29 9:00am - 2:30pm TBD
Tue, Jun 30 9:00am - 2:30pm TBD
Wed, Jul 01 9:00am - 2:30pm TBD
Thu, Jul 02 9:00am - 2:30pm TBD
Fri, Jul 03 9:00am - 2:30pm TBD
Mon, Jul 06 9:00am - 2:30pm TBD
Tue, Jul 07 9:00am - 2:30pm TBD
Wed, Jul 08 9:00am - 2:30pm TBD
Thu, Jul 09 9:00am - 2:30pm TBD
Fri, Jul 10 9:00am - 2:30pm TBD
Mon, Jul 13 9:00am - 2:30pm TBD
Tue, Jul 14 9:00am - 2:30pm TBD
Wed, Jul 15 9:00am - 2:30pm TBD
Thu, Jul 16 9:00am - 2:30pm TBD
Fri, Jul 17 9:00am - 2:30pm TBD
Start Date Time Teacher # Sessions Price
9:00am - 2:30pm TBD 5 $620
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Tue, Jun 30 9:00am - 2:30pm TBD
Wed, Jul 01 9:00am - 2:30pm TBD
Thu, Jul 02 9:00am - 2:30pm TBD
Fri, Jul 03 9:00am - 2:30pm TBD
9:00am - 2:30pm TBD 20 $1,850
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Tue, Jun 30 9:00am - 2:30pm TBD
Wed, Jul 01 9:00am - 2:30pm TBD
Thu, Jul 02 9:00am - 2:30pm TBD
Fri, Jul 03 9:00am - 2:30pm TBD
Mon, Jul 06 9:00am - 2:30pm TBD
Tue, Jul 07 9:00am - 2:30pm TBD
Wed, Jul 08 9:00am - 2:30pm TBD
Thu, Jul 09 9:00am - 2:30pm TBD
Fri, Jul 10 9:00am - 2:30pm TBD
Mon, Jul 13 9:00am - 2:30pm TBD
Tue, Jul 14 9:00am - 2:30pm TBD
Wed, Jul 15 9:00am - 2:30pm TBD
Thu, Jul 16 9:00am - 2:30pm TBD
Fri, Jul 17 9:00am - 2:30pm TBD
Mon, Jul 20 9:00am - 2:30pm TBD
Tue, Jul 21 9:00am - 2:30pm TBD
Wed, Jul 22 9:00am - 2:30pm TBD
Thu, Jul 23 9:00am - 2:30pm TBD
Fri, Jul 24 9:00am - 2:30pm TBD

Benefits of Booking Through CourseHorse

Booking is safe. When you book with us your details are protected by a secure connection.
Lowest price guaranteed. Classes on CourseHorse are never marked up.
This class will earn you 6200 points. Points give you money off your next class!
Questions about this class?
Get help now from a knowledge expert!
Questions & Answers (0)

Get quick answers from CourseHorse and past students.

Reviews of Classes at GEOS Languages Plus (1)

Similar Classes

School: GEOS Languages Plus

GEOS Languages Plus
Special School Offer!
10% Off GEOS Languages Plus Gift Cards! Learn More >

English Language Courses with GEOS Languages Plus are among the best options for you to improve because our intensive English course includes extra time to improve your speaking - 30% more speaking time than most other English programs.

We offer programs that will help you learn English conversation,...

Read more about GEOS Languages Plus

CourseHorse Approved

This school has been carefully vetted by CourseHorse and is a verified NYC educator.

Ready to take this class?
BOOK NOW
Taking this class for work? Get exclusive perks & discounts for free.