Russian Beginner I

at Int'l Center for Language Studies - Downtown, Washington, D.C.

Course Details
Price:
$447.99 12 seats left
Start Date:

Tue, Jan 15, 6:00pm - Mar 21, 7:45pm (20 sessions)

Next start dates (1)

Location:
Downtown, Washington, D.C.
1133 15th Street NW Ste 600
Btwn L & M Streets NW
Washington, District of Columbia 20005
(Map)
Share:
Important:
Price include $25 Registration Fee & $37.99 Materials Fee
Class Ends: 7:40pm
Purchase Options
Class Level: Beginner
Age Requirements: 17 and older
Average Class Size: 12

What you'll learn in this basic russian class:

Designed for students with no prior knowledge of the language, the Beginner I courses teach how to communicate in simple everyday situations. While the emphasis of the course is on developing speaking proficiency, it also introduces basic grammar concepts and teaches beginning reading skills. Upon completion of the course students will be able to participate in simple daily interactions and be able to understand basic information intended for tourists.

Text used: Living Language Complete Edition’s Essential Book

Prerequisite: None

Key Benefits:
  • Small group classes
  • Classes taught by qualified native speakers
  • Designed for working professionals
  • Emphasis on Speaking and Listening Comprehension
  • Great location; close to McPherson Square and Farragut North Metro Stations in downtown Washington, DC
Materials and Registration Fee included. 

Still have questions? Ask the community.

Refund Policy: 

A student who has not begun training may withdraw from class during the 72-hour period commencing from the date of signing this Agreement and receive a refund of all tuition paid. The 72-hour period does not include Saturdays, Sundays, or holidays unless there are scheduled classes on those days. The registration fee is not refundable.

If a student enters training and withdraws prior to completion of 60 % of the scheduled program, ICLS will refund a pro-rata amount minus a $100.00 withdrawal fee. Any portion of a week's attendance is counted as a full week. No refund is made after completion of 60 % of the course. In no case will the school honor a refund request after the course has ended.

The student must complete a Student Withdrawal Form available from the school’s Registrar to initiate a request for a refund. Refunds will be issued within ten (10) business days.

Please note that each instructional hour is 50 minutes in length.

Cancellation of Class: Group classes continue as scheduled even if a student is absent from the class. An individual student who does not attend a class will not be able to make up the missed hours even if 24 hours notice is given. ICLS reserves the right to cancel any group class which does not meet the minimal enrollment requirement for the class. In this case, the application fee, tuition, and materials costs will be refunded in full.

Map

Google Map

Int'l Center for Language Studies

All classes at this location

Classroom numbers will be sent to the enrolled students prior to the first day of class.

Start Dates (2)
Start Date Time Teacher # Sessions Price
6:00pm - 7:45pm TBD 20 $447.99
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Thu, Jan 17 6:00pm - 7:45pm TBD
Tue, Jan 22 6:00pm - 7:45pm TBD
Thu, Jan 24 6:00pm - 7:45pm TBD
Tue, Jan 29 6:00pm - 7:45pm TBD
Thu, Jan 31 6:00pm - 7:45pm TBD
Tue, Feb 05 6:00pm - 7:45pm TBD
Thu, Feb 07 6:00pm - 7:45pm TBD
Tue, Feb 12 6:00pm - 7:45pm TBD
Thu, Feb 14 6:00pm - 7:45pm TBD
Tue, Feb 19 6:00pm - 7:45pm TBD
Thu, Feb 21 6:00pm - 7:45pm TBD
Tue, Feb 26 6:00pm - 7:45pm TBD
Thu, Feb 28 6:00pm - 7:45pm TBD
Tue, Mar 05 6:00pm - 7:45pm TBD
Thu, Mar 07 6:00pm - 7:45pm TBD
Tue, Mar 12 6:00pm - 7:45pm TBD
Thu, Mar 14 6:00pm - 7:45pm TBD
Tue, Mar 19 6:00pm - 7:45pm TBD
Thu, Mar 21 6:00pm - 7:45pm TBD
6:00pm - 7:45pm TBD 20 $447.99
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Thu, Apr 11 6:00pm - 7:45pm TBD
Tue, Apr 16 6:00pm - 7:45pm TBD
Thu, Apr 18 6:00pm - 7:45pm TBD
Tue, Apr 23 6:00pm - 7:45pm TBD
Thu, Apr 25 6:00pm - 7:45pm TBD
Tue, Apr 30 6:00pm - 7:45pm TBD
Thu, May 02 6:00pm - 7:45pm TBD
Tue, May 07 6:00pm - 7:45pm TBD
Thu, May 09 6:00pm - 7:45pm TBD
Tue, May 14 6:00pm - 7:45pm TBD
Thu, May 16 6:00pm - 7:45pm TBD
Tue, May 21 6:00pm - 7:45pm TBD
Thu, May 23 6:00pm - 7:45pm TBD
Tue, May 28 6:00pm - 7:45pm TBD
Thu, May 30 6:00pm - 7:45pm TBD
Tue, Jun 04 6:00pm - 7:45pm TBD
Thu, Jun 06 6:00pm - 7:45pm TBD
Tue, Jun 11 6:00pm - 7:45pm TBD
Thu, Jun 13 6:00pm - 7:45pm TBD

Benefits of Booking Through CourseHorse

Booking is safe. When you book with us your details are protected by a secure connection.
Lowest price guaranteed. Classes on CourseHorse are never marked up.
This class will earn you 4480 points. Points give you money off your next class!
Questions about this class?
Get help now from a knowledge expert!
Questions & Answers (0)

Get quick answers from CourseHorse and past students.

Similar Classes

School: Int'l Center for Language Studies

Int'l Center for Language Studies

ICLS is a woman-owned, independent language school based in Washington, DC that was founded in 1966 to provide English as a Second Language (ESL) and foreign language training. We also offer high-quality internships at US companies and organizations through our “WIN in the USA” Program.

Our relationships...

Read more about Int'l Center for Language Studies

CourseHorse Approved

This school has been carefully vetted by CourseHorse and is a verified DC educator.

Ready to take this class?
BOOK NOW
Taking this class for work? Get exclusive perks & discounts for free.