Intensive TOEFL Preparation

at Baruch College - CAPS - Online

(359)
Course Details
Price:
$1,830 35 seats left
Start Date:

Mon, Jan 11, 9:00am - Feb 17, 1:30pm Eastern Time (25 sessions)

Next start dates (1)

Important:
Price includes a one-time $30 activity fee.
No classes on Jan 18, Feb 12 & 15
Purchase Options
Description
Class Level: Intermediate
Age Requirements: 18 and older
Average Class Size: 10

What you'll learn in this toefl class:

This 20-hour-per-week course provides intensive instruction and practice on the iBT TOEFL exam. 

Working with an experienced and caring teacher, students develop their English proficiency while building their test-taking strategies and skills. Special emphasis is placed on the independent and integrated tasks of the TOEFL, including reading, listening, writing, and speaking. Instruction takes place in both classroom and language lab settings. 

Pre-requisites: 
Students need to be in levels 5-10 to take this course. An ESL Placement Test score is required for all new students registering for this course. If you have not taken ESL classes or a Placement Test with CAPS in the past year, register for the test by emailing [email protected]

Note: Classroom location listings are also posted outside the CAPS office and the lobby of the 17 Lexington Avenue building.

Remote Learning

This course is available for "remote" learning and will be available to anyone with access to an internet device with a microphone (this includes most models of computers, tablets). Classes will take place with a "Live" instructor at the date/times listed below.

Upon registration, the instructor will send along additional information about how to log-on and participate in the class.

Still have questions? Ask the community.

Refund Policy
Students MUST submit a detailed written request to withdraw from a course, which CourseHorse will then forward on to the school. The request must state the reason of cancellation.

Refunds or credits are available: Full refund or credit if request to withdraw is made 3 business days before the first class session. 50% refund or credit if request to withdraw is made before the second class session. After the second class session no refunds or credits will be granted.

No refunds or credits will be issued for classes that meet four sessions or fewer. Classes include seminars, intensives and workshops.

All refunds will have a $25 processing fee deducted from the course refund as well as a $20 registration fee ($45 total).

When Baruch College cancels a course, refunds are made automatically. If for any reason the department cancels a session, then a make-up session will be offered.

COURSE WITHDRAWALS 

Students who wish to withdraw from a course must notify the CAPS Office in writing. Failure to complete a course, ceasing to attend class, notifying the instructor of your desire to withdraw, or general dissatisfaction with a course does not constitute a withdrawal and does not entitle you to a refund. Instructors are not permitted OR able to process withdrawals, transfers or refunds.

MAKE-UP POLICY

If a student misses a session, the department unfortunately does not authorize the student to make up that missed session in another section. If the instructor informs the student to visit another section of his class, then that is between the student and the instructor. 
Start Dates (2)
Start Date Time Teacher # Sessions Price
9:00am - 1:30pm Eastern Time TBD 25 $1,830
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Tue, Jan 12 9:00am - 1:30pm Eastern Time TBD
Wed, Jan 13 9:00am - 1:30pm Eastern Time TBD
Thu, Jan 14 9:00am - 1:30pm Eastern Time TBD
Fri, Jan 15 9:00am - 1:30pm Eastern Time TBD
Tue, Jan 19 9:00am - 1:30pm Eastern Time TBD
Wed, Jan 20 9:00am - 1:30pm Eastern Time TBD
Thu, Jan 21 9:00am - 1:30pm Eastern Time TBD
Fri, Jan 22 9:00am - 1:30pm Eastern Time TBD
Mon, Jan 25 9:00am - 1:30pm Eastern Time TBD
Tue, Jan 26 9:00am - 1:30pm Eastern Time TBD
Wed, Jan 27 9:00am - 1:30pm Eastern Time TBD
Thu, Jan 28 9:00am - 1:30pm Eastern Time TBD
Fri, Jan 29 9:00am - 1:30pm Eastern Time TBD
Mon, Feb 01 9:00am - 1:30pm Eastern Time TBD
Tue, Feb 02 9:00am - 1:30pm Eastern Time TBD
Wed, Feb 03 9:00am - 1:30pm Eastern Time TBD
Thu, Feb 04 9:00am - 1:30pm Eastern Time TBD
Fri, Feb 05 9:00am - 1:30pm Eastern Time TBD
Mon, Feb 08 9:00am - 1:30pm Eastern Time TBD
Tue, Feb 09 9:00am - 1:30pm Eastern Time TBD
Wed, Feb 10 9:00am - 1:30pm Eastern Time TBD
Thu, Feb 11 9:00am - 1:30pm Eastern Time TBD
Tue, Feb 16 9:00am - 1:30pm Eastern Time TBD
Wed, Feb 17 9:00am - 1:30pm Eastern Time TBD
9:00am - 1:30pm Eastern Time TBD 25 $1,830
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Tue, Feb 23 9:00am - 1:30pm Eastern Time TBD
Wed, Feb 24 9:00am - 1:30pm Eastern Time TBD
Thu, Feb 25 9:00am - 1:30pm Eastern Time TBD
Fri, Feb 26 9:00am - 1:30pm Eastern Time TBD
Mon, Mar 01 9:00am - 1:30pm Eastern Time TBD
Tue, Mar 02 9:00am - 1:30pm Eastern Time TBD
Wed, Mar 03 9:00am - 1:30pm Eastern Time TBD
Thu, Mar 04 9:00am - 1:30pm Eastern Time TBD
Fri, Mar 05 9:00am - 1:30pm Eastern Time TBD
Mon, Mar 08 9:00am - 1:30pm Eastern Time TBD
Tue, Mar 09 9:00am - 1:30pm Eastern Time TBD
Wed, Mar 10 9:00am - 1:30pm Eastern Time TBD
Thu, Mar 11 9:00am - 1:30pm Eastern Time TBD
Fri, Mar 12 9:00am - 1:30pm Eastern Time TBD
Mon, Mar 15 9:00am - 1:30pm Eastern Time TBD
Tue, Mar 16 9:00am - 1:30pm Eastern Time TBD
Wed, Mar 17 9:00am - 1:30pm Eastern Time TBD
Thu, Mar 18 9:00am - 1:30pm Eastern Time TBD
Fri, Mar 19 9:00am - 1:30pm Eastern Time TBD
Mon, Mar 22 9:00am - 1:30pm Eastern Time TBD
Tue, Mar 23 9:00am - 1:30pm Eastern Time TBD
Wed, Mar 24 9:00am - 1:30pm Eastern Time TBD
Thu, Mar 25 9:00am - 1:30pm Eastern Time TBD
Fri, Mar 26 9:00am - 1:30pm Eastern Time TBD

Benefits of Booking Through CourseHorse

Booking is safe. When you book with us your details are protected by a secure connection.
Lowest price guaranteed. Classes on CourseHorse are never marked up.
This class will earn you 18300 points. Points give you money off your next class!
Questions about this class?
Get help now from a knowledge expert!
Questions & Answers (0)

Get quick answers from CourseHorse and past students.

Reviews of Classes at Baruch College - CAPS (333)

(333 Reviews)
Intensive TOEFL Preparation
Reviewed by Anonymous on 4/7/2019
Thnx. This course helped me a lot.
loading...
Similar Classes

School: Baruch College - CAPS

Baruch College - CAPS

We are now celebrating our 32nd anniversary in providing quality courses, certificates and services to our community. Established in 1978 to serve the New York and international communities with high-quality, professional education and training, Baruch College's Division of Continuing and Professional...

Read more about Baruch College - CAPS

CourseHorse Approved

This school has been carefully vetted by CourseHorse and is a verified NYC educator.

Ready to take this class?
BOOK NOW
Booking this class for a group? Find great private group events here